Covid-19: Building Better Opportunities: Getting Cumbria to Work (BBO GCtW) Project Update

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak the BBO GCtW project is following Government guidelines and has implemented the following measures to keep all staff, project participants, families and our wider communities safe:

  • All BBO GCtW staff including Key Workers are now working from home
  • There will be no face to face contact for the delivery of services/activities
  • Increased support will be offered by telephone, email and other digital platforms as appropriate
  • Key Worker will ensure participants have access to Covid-19 related advice, information and signposting to community support
  • The BBO GCtW website (www.gettingcumbriatowork.org.uk) and Facebook page will be updated weekly with information, advice and activities
  • The  BBO GCtW staff are developing (and using) other digital engagement methods
  • New online resources are being complied and coordinated and will be made available via email, website and Facebook
  • New referrals are being accepted into the project

The BBO GCtW Key workers will be working their usual hours 9am-5pm and can be contacted by mobile and email.

If you have any concerns or questions please contact your usual Key Worker or our Lead Key Worker Paula Johnson on the numbers below:

Name

Partner

Role

Email

Mobile No

Cumbria CVS Lead Partner

Natalia Wealleans-Turner

CCVS

Project Manager

Nat.Wealleans-Turner@cumbriacvs.org.uk

07776 593978

Paula Johnson

CCVS

Lead Key Worker

Paula.Johnson@cumbriacvs.org.uk

077760593795

Lisa Nicholson

CCVS

Project Administrator

lisan@cumbriacvs.org.uk

07462 055134

Cadas

Leigh Williams

Cadas

Partner Manager

leighw@cadas.co.uk

07714 766658

Richard Cason

Cadas

Key Worker

richardc@cadas.co.uk

07500 367941

Nicki Milby

Cadas

Key Worker

nickim@cadas.co.uk

07858 238428

Imagine Independence

Fran Lowe

Imagine Independence

Partner Manager

flowe@imagineindependence.org.uk

07909 255655

Andy Taylor

Imagine Independence

Key Worker

ataylor@imagineindependence.org.uk

07816 130889

Right2Work

Claire Westmorland

Right2Work

Project Manager

claire.westmorland@right2work.org.uk

07921 973265

Maria Appleton

Right2Work

Employment Adviser

maria.appleton@right2work.org.uk

07483 172063

Ann Williams

Right2Work

Employment Adviser/Admin

ann.williams@right2work.org.uk

07734 162983

The Well Communities

Ged Pickersgill

The Well Communities

Project Manager

ged@thewell2.co.uk

07922 222670

Sam Davidson

The Well Communities

Key Worker

sdavidson@thewell2.co.uk

07944 759352

Mark Murphy

The Well Communities

Key Worker

murphy@thewell2.co.uk

07413 929307

Women's Community Matters

Sam Woolgrove

WCM

Project Manager

sam@womenscommunitymatters.org

 077423 56040

Clare Bown

WCM

Key Worker

clare@womenscommunitymatters.org

 TBC

Lynne Shaw

WCM

Key Worker

lynne@womenscommunitymatters.org

07384 571967

Kim Woodcock

WCM

Key Worker

kim@womenscommunitymatters.org

 TBC


Our top priorities are to support our staff and project participants through this challenging time, look after mental and health and well-being and to reduce the infection rate of Covid-19 in our communities.

Best wishes,

Nat Wealleans-Turner,

BBO GCtW Project Manager

Website and all content Copyright © 2018 Cumbria CVS. All Rights Reserved.